Oblivion Map uses Google Maps API

This is where I've been hanging out of late. I joined the Mages Guild here and completed my first fetch quest.

This is where I've been hanging out of late. I joined the Mages Guild here and completed my first fetch quest.

Wow! This is cool! It’s an incredibly detailed Oblivion map using the Google Maps API! That means it’s fully searchable, zoomable, send someone a link-able and also links to wiki entries over at the Unofficial Elders Scrolls Wiki. Now if only this was in Google Earth and included 3D terrain 🙂 They say it’s a work in progress but it’s pretty impressive already!

One Response to “Oblivion Map uses Google Maps API”

  1. blair0 Says:

    Wow! That’s amazing, it makes me want to get the game and start exploring!

Leave a Reply

