New PS3 on the block!

There’s a new PS3 in the family! I’ve finally taken the plunge and bought one. I got a 40Gb one from Dick Smith, paid $620.15 for it (they had 15% off everything). Was a pretty good deal, no games though. However, I got a second hand copy of GT Prologue for $35 at EB Games across the road (2 for $70, Ham got Oblivion). I also splashed out and bought Buzz Quiz TV, Gina and I like that. Have also got the MGS4 that I won.
Next games I get will be Burnout Paradise (immediately), and probably GTA4.
I ummed and aahed for a long time over this decision, decided this was the best price I could get anywhere, and that the smaller HD in it wasn’t such a big deal.
The other parts of my equation are a bit of an issue, I only have a very old SD TV, and more importantly I only have 5Gb of Internet allocation a month.
Will have to do something about the Internet, have got my Mac, two Touches and a PS3 to feed now!!
Exciting times ahead, thrilled to be part of the PS3 team. Let the trophy whoring begin!!

4 Responses to “New PS3 on the block!”

  1. Super double plus excited!! πŸ˜€ My online gaming experience is suddenly looking a lot less lonely!! πŸ˜€ See you in Paradise City!! πŸ˜€ YAY!! I’ll have to show you around home sometime soon also. You can walk around with me and do the running man πŸ™‚

  2. by the way, internal hard drives are pretty cheap, much bigger than anything you can currently get pre installed and installing one won’t void your warranty.

    Also it’s easy enough to copy your save game data of my PS3 onto a USB stick if you want it. I can even email it to you?

  3. Good on you!! We’ll have to have another Buzz night sometime. Burnout Paradise is pretty cheap at the moment. I saw a mailer that had it for $48 at the Warehouse.

  4. UPDATE: I bought Burnout Paradise at the Warehouse as suggested. Just need to replay it now and get it back up to where I was, bring on the SPEED!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

