F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin

OK, why don’t I know anything about this franchise?? The first game in the series got like 9.1 out of 10 on IGN?! This one looks pretty amazing. It’s not a mech only game, that other trailer I showed you was a Mech specific trailer. It’s seems to be a standard shooter although with some pretty wicked weapons like a nail gun that actually nails your victims to whatever wall they may have been standing too close too. Anyway if anybody played the first one let me know your impressions in the comments. Does anybody know anything about this series? Here’s an interview about the game which has apparently gone gold…

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin“, posted with vodpod
4 Responses to “F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin”

  1. Yeah I downloaded and watched the trailer on my 360 not long ago, looked quite good.

    I remember the first one coming out and seeing it in the shops but obviously didnt get into it because 1) i didnt have a console then (kind of important) and 2) wasnt really into shooters then till GoW changed all that and made me buy an 360.
    I think maybe this game was probably overshadowed by the whole Halo series.

    Maybe when your finished w Resistance 1 and 2 you could go into this series and start with the first one (which should be relatively cheap now), and then get this one.

  2. Unfortunately (for me) FEAR 1 was XBOX 360 only but I don’t think the story is that important from what I read here…
    F.E.A.R review
    so F.E.A.R 2 might still be a go? Might make a good rental? F.E.A.R 1 might be around very cheap on 360?

  3. phyzznick Says:

    Yeah found it today $49 preowned at ebgames palms
    Its not really on my list.
    If i manage to get thru lost odyssey -> GTA4 -> Fable2 -> Oblivion -> Fallout3… then i may get it… but if i do finish them then either ive done them quickly and theres something wrong with me (should take me freckn AGES!).. or nothing has come out in the meantime by the time i finish them all (unlikely!?!)
    I wouldnt bother w FEAR2 to be honest, unless theres nothing else and ya bored. Id be waiting and get Killzone2!

  4. Yeah yeah!! Too many awesome games around for sure!! Killzone 2 is getting some awesome reviews buut it doesn’t seem to bring much innovation to the table?? Probably hire before I buy?? It’s got 95/100 on Metacritic though!!

Leave a Reply

